thrive

Nike Training Club

ntc1

As I had previously mentioned in other posts, I am a big fan of the Nike workout apps. Between the Nike Running app and the Nike Training Club (NTC) app, I am able to train for my races, check out my historical training data, and set reminders to keep myself active. Between traveling, long work hours, and a hectic schedule, the Nike apps have helped me stay organized and kept me accountable for my training. That is why I was thrilled to learn that besides having these apps, my local Nike store was offering NTC classes every Thursday night at 8 pm.

ntc2

I attended my first NTC class last night and I loved it. The atmosphere was fun, the trainers were incredible, and the music kept us going. We worked on cardio, abs, arms, and legs. It was fast paced and intense and epic. As much as I enjoy the NTC app workouts on my own, being with such a large group of people and having trainers adjust our form made the workout so much better.

If you live in the Atlanta area, I strongly encourage you to check the NTC class out. The classes are free and open to the public, and there are many people with different skill levels (so do not feel intimidated!). The new Nike store is located on the Peachtree Street side of Lenox Mall, and the classes are offered on the second level (pictured above). 

Bh_aL4UIQAAk18H

Image via Nike ATL

Standard

One thought on “Nike Training Club

Leave a Reply

