thrive

week 5

fitness-in-vogue-05_143903615204

Get strong on week 5.

Day 1: Newbies: .45 slow jog (no walking) Beginners: 1.5 mile run (slow to moderate pace, no walking)

My activity: Run 3 miles

Optional activities: cardio video

Day 2: Newbies: .60 slow jog (no walking, no breaks in between) Beginners: 2.5  mile run

My activity: Run 5 miles (progression)

Day 3: Newbies: NTC Get Focused Butt Buster. Beginners: NTC Get Strong Beginner Full Action

My activity: NTC Get Toned Beginner Energizer workout

Day 4: Rest

My activity: Run 4 miles

Day 5: Newbies: video. Beginners: video

My activity: Run 3 miles

Optional activities: Cross-train with the bike, elliptical, or swimming

Day 6: Newbies: NTC Get Focused Full Stretch Guide. Beginners: yoga video

My activity: Rest

Optional activities: Pilates, Hatha yoga

Day 7: Rest

My activity: Princess Half Marathon (13.1 miles!)

Image via Vogue

Standard

Leave a Reply

