thrive

where it all began…

acceptance

As I had previously mentioned here, the Nike Women’s Half Marathon training app is now available and the countdown has officially begun for this race. For me, this race is very special. It was the first race that I ever trained for, the first race that I ran fully, and the race that inspired me to keep running. From the beautiful location, to the perfectly executed event, participating in the Nike Women’s Half Marathon in DC was an unforgettable experience and one of the best I’ve had.

During the next few weeks, I will be sharing my journey from applying to the lottery to crossing the finish line. I had so many questions when I first registered for the event (this being my first half-marathon) that I figured it would be helpful to just share it all. Now, as I am coming up on my second year participating in this race (and third Nike race overall) I can’t wait to do it all again, but this time smarter, faster, and better.

Standard

Leave a Reply

