Uncategorized

curveball

First lesson of the year: always make sure that all the water valves are shut off before unscrewing anything (unless you want hot water exploding everywhere). This was my unfortunate reality a couple of hours ago, when I decided to be proactive and fix a leak under my kitchen sink.

Let me start by saying that as much as I love owning a home, it did not come with a manual on how to fix things when they break. So today, when I woke up to find a puddle of water under the kitchen sink and found a broken hose connecting to the dishwasher I figured that I could very easily replace it. I was so wrong, because not only did the water explode everywhere when I unscrewed the hose but I later realized that the water had leaked downstairs to the garage ceiling.

This brings me to my second lesson of the year: call an expert when you do not know what to do.

Standard

Leave a Reply

