Uncategorized

Oh, What Fun

As the holidays approach, the usual weekend sleepiness gets replaced with constant hustle and bustle. Christmas shopping, decorating the house for visiting guests, and trying to squeeze in some family time, take priority during these weeks. I absolutely love the frenzied atmosphere that the holidays bring, and luckily, I have found a vast array of activities in Atlanta to take part in.

Yesterday, was one of those fun filled days. I was able to squeeze in a mid-morning run before going to a Perfectly Pleasing Pie demo at my local Sur La Table. I love these demo classes and try to take as many as I possibly can because 1) I am a terrible chef, 2) I get to try delicious recipes that I would normally never think of doing. Yesterday, we tried a pumpkin pie with candied pecans and a bourbon cream. Delicious and festive, the recipe was simple and easy to follow. I am going to try to make one at home and I am crossing my fingers it comes out as delicious as it did at Sur La Table.
Later on, I stopped by Atlantic Station where the tree lighting celebration was taking place. It was so much fun! There was ice skating, fake snow, and fireworks, so all around a great time. While I was in Atlantic Station I stopped by Z Gallerie where I got this. I had been coveting this piece for a few weeks now and I really love it. I am thinking about getting a second one as a gift to my best friend.
Was anybody else at Atlantic Station last night? What other holiday activities are you partaking in?
Standard

Leave a Reply

